Security Seals
0

Your Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty.
 You are here    Flowers by the Sea / Testimonials

Testimonials

I have always been a salvia fan and when I lived in CA I had hundreds of plants. When I moved to NJ I was in a cold climate and nurseries in the area did not compare with the SF Bay Area. I actually stumbled upon your website one late summer and ordered Zone 6 hardy plants. When they arrived I was pleased to find very large and healthy plants. And we order online from several large nurseries. It takes a lot to impress us and we were really impressed. Out latest order was the best yet with many plants large enough to be in bloom when they arrived! We are a huge fan and scan the website every month or so looking for something new, we will be buying more soon. We give your nursery the highest rating and praise we can.
Steve Stahl who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 14, 2016

I love the plants I have ordered! They are so healthy and very strong stemmed. They are doing very well in my garden. Highly recommend ordering from this nursery.
Debbie Platt who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 13, 2016

The plants came promptly and were in beautiful shape, nice and strong for planting. They look great.
CJO who rated us 9 / 5 on Apr 13, 2016

I recently purchased two Black Sage plants from FBTS. For me it was \"biting the bullet\" to order them. Starting Black Sage can be difficult and I decided to purchase plants instead. For the price plus shipping I was expecting to get a couple of small starter plants in 3\" pots. The day the plants arrived, my first thoughts on picking up the box were: \"My. This is a large box for such a small order.\" I should have realized right then. When I opened the box and carefully unwrapped my purchased plants, I was astounded. What I held were two plants that were foot-tall and quite full. They had been a little cramped in the box and wrapping and were glad to be out of it. I have re-potted them and they have had time to re-group; they are doing quite well. My deepest thanks to everyone at Flowers By The Sea for far exceeding my simple expectations! Anthony Yeznach Wilsonville, Oregon
Anthony Yeznach who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 10, 2016

The salvias I received are big and beautiful. I just planted them. Salvias have the most gorgeous color range. You lucky guys in zone 8!!
gini illick who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 6, 2016

Dear customers, I have been purchasing from flowers by the sea for years know and I am very pleased . A great company to deal with on any issue , the customers comes first! Great job
Terry heslin who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 5, 2016

Flowers arrived in great condition, and much larger than expected. I have looked for both plants for a very long time and had just about given up hope of finding them. I am so pleased with the plants, condition and service, that I cannot say enough. I have become a life-long customer. Thanks so much.
Kay Northern who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 1, 2016

I just received 7 salvia plants: salvia coccinea summer jewel pink and lavender, salvia cinnabarina, salvia fulgens, and salvia guaranitica black and blue. They arrived in perfect condition so perfectly wrapped and protected in a nice size box. I unwrapped them and my plants ranged in height from 6\" to 12\". They look amazing and I can't wait to plant them.
Sheralyn who rated us 10 / 5 on Mar 29, 2016

Kermit and crew have always been good about suggesting plants for a particular habitat I've got in mind, and the plants have been well-grown and well-shipped. They've even gone a bit off-list to make a personal grouping selection for me. Their newsletter is very informative and interesting. I'll write more about my latest purchases - 4 different lobelias -- a bit after I get 'em in the ground. I'd recommend them to anyone who's interested in getting better selection and more satisfying plants than the usual BigBox versions.
Tony Borowiecki who rated us 10 / 5 on Mar 28, 2016

The plants i orderd were shiped perfectly and are all growing great. thank you so much for the timely delivery.
John De Nuccio who rated us 10 / 5 on Mar 12, 2016

Every plant that I've received from FBTS has been of exceptional size, vigor and quality. Every one ready to go into the ground and thrive! Their packing is exceptional and shipping is speedy. I highly recommend FTBS for their diversity of offerings, depth of knowledge and experience and top shelf mail order service.
Stephanie Taylor who rated us 9 / 5 on Dec 22, 2015

All of the plants that I received are among the best sent by any vendor! They arrived incredibly full, intact and with blooms. For hard-to-find plants, FBTS is worth the price and shipping.
dave sherron who rated us 10 / 5 on Dec 16, 2015

Bought three plants and they are doing great. One salvia that was only in the ground two weeks is already in bloom. The other two plants are doing very well. They are rooting real good before it starts to really freeze in the next week. Plants arrived in excellent condition and I plan on buying more in the near future. Thank you FBTS for great plants!!!!
Mr G who rated us 10 / 5 on Dec 9, 2015

Thank you for the extra time and care in making sure that the plants arrived in excellent condition. The vigorous roots of each plant readily lend themselves to organic inoculants (mycorrhizae) and soil amendments (compost). Just by observing them in pots, it is my novice opinion that the xeric nature of some of the shipment might be tempered by digging an extra deep/wide planting hole for increased drainage (San Antonio, Tx.-desperately hard, caliche-clay soil-Zone 8). Does anyone else have an opinion on my drainage theory? Thank You again and God Bless.
Jimmy Brooks who rated us 10 / 5 on Dec 4, 2015

I live in the Phoenix area and someone recommended Salvia Amistad, a relatively new and rare plant, to me. Searching for it I was able to find it online at Flowers by the Sea. I was a bit reluctant to order plants by mail, but figured I'd give it a whirl. The plants arrived wrapped in a flat box, each wrapped in packing paper and slightly damp. The Amistads (I also got some Wendy's wish) still had purple blooms on them when they arrived, and have continued throwing them since they got here. They were healthy and went into the ground and started thriving right away. A great experience all around, and I thought it was a good value for what I got (AMAZING plants). Thanks!
Andrzej who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 28, 2015

This nursery should be the model for every other nursery. The plants they send are large, healthy, and ready to be planted after only a couple of days of recovery from shipping. There are so many ways in which their web site lets you find suitable plants for your garden. FBTS has species and varieties that cannot be found elsewhere. Every plant I've received from them has flourished. It would be difficult to pick a favorite, but today, I'd have to choose Salvia x 'Raspberry Truffle' -- it is in full bloom at the end of November, its color makes me swoon, and the hummers go wild for it.
Mary Jo Ballator who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 26, 2015

The Salvia reglas and S. scordifolias that you sent are wonderful! They're in the ground and looking happy. You guys are a bit pricey (shipping?), but the plants are robust, and their rarity in the trade makes it worth it, as does your sage advice on planting in my particular climate. Too many of your competitors send runts in tiny pots at lousy planting times for Houston (zone 9a). Please recommend other flashy plants that can deal with our nasty summers. Dave Sherron
dave sherron who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 24, 2015

Kermit Carter at Flowers By The Sea is totally in a class by himself ! I have been a avid \"grower\" for 55 of my 81 years, always pursuing knowledge from nurserymen and growers. The CA drought took me to fbts, because azaleas, camellias, and rhododendrons are no longer in vogue! The several hundred dollars worth of plants that Kermit has sent to me have been in exceptional condition, many ready to bloom right out of the shipping container Moreover, Kermit does not only offer numerous instructional, as well as the regular Salvia Guru newsletters, but is readily responsive to email inquiries concerning growing practice.
Gerald Czamanske who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 12, 2015

The flowers are all great -- Everything was well-packaged and arrived without problems. Would definitely recommend Flowers by the Sea.
Margaret Matteson who rated us 8 / 5 on Nov 11, 2015

Very happy with purchase.
NELLY who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 9, 2015

FBTS was great. They let me know when my item was available. Their packaging was very plant sensitive, and the plant was healthy. I am looking forwards to spring to see it bloom
Carolyn Piatt who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 5, 2015

I'm just getting in to growing salvias. I ordered 3 each of salvia glechomifolia (ground ivy sage) and salvia microphylla (\"Hot Lips\") from FBTS. All plants arrived happy and thriving, and have already settled in with new growth and flowers in my Portland garden. Thank you Vikki and Kermit!
Carolyn Wells who rated us 8 / 5 on Oct 28, 2015

In one word? WOW! May the Lord continue to bless you and yours to prosper.
Jimmy Lee Brooks Jr who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 25, 2015

I was very happy when my plants arrived to see that they were large and very well packed. I live in MIchigan so they had to come quite a distance. They arrived in perfect shape. They are doing well now that they are planted. I know that Michigan is fairly far north for these salvias but I hope they will make it.
Susan who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 25, 2015

I purchased 24 mandarin agastache and they arrived beautifully packed! They were healthy beautiful plants and are dong great inmy garden. Thank you! and would highly recommend Flowers by the Sea!. Looking forward to more purchases next year.
m.morneau@att.net who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 19, 2015