Security Seals
0

Your Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty.
 You are here    Flowers by the Sea / Testimonials

Testimonials

This afternoon was much better than Christmas morning. My latest shipment of FBTS plants arrived, and all are in great condition. Please thank all who helped with the excellent packing job. The plants were moist and well protected from breakage. The Agastache ‘Blue Boa’ (one in full bloom!) and the Cuphea x ‘Kristen’s Delight’ (also blooming) are particularly glorious. Thanks so much.
Alicia Rudnicki who rated us 9 / 5 on May 3, 2017

I love the salvia's that I received! They were beautiful, healthy and in-bloom. I will buy more in the future.
Daphne who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 28, 2017

The salvias arrived in great condition. Than you!
Jan Wax who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 27, 2017

Just received my plants today from Flowers by the Sea,(my first order) and WOW, they are fantastic! I could smell them outside of the box, so when I opened it, it was awesome! The packing was great, and I am so glad I received them before it got too hot here in Texas! I cannot wait to plant them, but tonight they are resting and getting refreshed from traveling so far! Thank you for such beautiful plants!
Ruby Blanchard who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 26, 2017

I first ordered from Flowers by the Sea in the spring of 2013, and have ordered from them every succeeding year since then. Their nursery stock arrives very carefully packed which reflects the care they put into to their product. The plants they send are very full and very healthy. By some people's standards I am an extreme gardener, and I have dealt with many many mail order nurseries. To this day I am so impressed with my order from these people. I live in a rather small town and feel so grateful to have a nursery that specializes in salvias and their companion plants. When you order from them you will not be disappointed!
Terry E. Czarnecki who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 24, 2017

Yesterday my order of 6 salvias arrived. Up until then I had considered the plants I got from Annie's Annuals and Perennials this year to have been the best of many mail orders. Now, I must revise my opinion and give the first ;prize to Flowers by the Sea!. All the plants were meticulously wrapped and arrived well hydrated, and so large. So many of the orders I received this year were hardly worth unwrapping; the quality of plants was unbelievably poor, desiccated and puny, Yours and Annie's were the exception and I will definitely order from you again. Note: the Enter Code line will not allow me to type the last two letters (Y and Z).
Robert Beissel who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 20, 2017

From one salvia lover to another.... I always am so amazed at the quality and condition of plants I order from you. In spite of the distance (CA-SC) the plants always are in wonderful condition. All 12 of the recent order were well rooted and ready for planting. Thank you for your quality products!
Randy Collins who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 6, 2017

Amazing plants! At least twice the size of plants from other places. Delivery is extremely fast. Packaging of plants is unique...
Greg Smith who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 6, 2017

Very well grown healthy plants. The best mail order plants I have received from numerous growers. For the size of the plants they were priced appropriately.
Jerald Basham who rated us 10 / 5 on Apr 6, 2017

I placed my order of 6 Salvia Buchananii with Flowers by the Sea in February 2017 for arrival in early to mid March. During the first weeks of March we here in Coastal South Carolina were warned of hard freeze potential. Flowers by the Sea contacted me via telephone to discuss the shipping of these young and tender plants during this hazardous period. They really cared about the success of my purchase and the plants. We decided to put the shipment off until the end of March and like promised they arrived on March 30, 2017 looking beautiful. How nice to have such a dependable and dedicated Customer Service that cares and cares in advance. Many plants were destroyed during the March freezes here on the coastline of South Carolina. I could not be happier. Thanks Flowers by the Sea!
Janis Proctor who rated us 10 / 5 on Mar 29, 2017

You ship beautiful plants. They are large and healthy. I was so impressed that I gave my doctor your website information as he loves Salvias. I told that you had every one ever cultivated and he wouldn't be disappointed.
CAROL MORENO who rated us 10 / 5 on Mar 29, 2017

I have ordered plants from six different nurseries online over the last year (because I am so particular and no one carries everything) but FBTS was by far my favorite. I've received plants from other stores where they cut the plant down to the root ball, but FBTS sent me two healthy plants that weren't trimmed down and weren't damaged during shipping, showing they don't necessarily need to be cut down! They also didn't suffocate them in saran wrap or remove their pots so the soil didn't crumble around the root ball. My plants arrived looking happy despite being in the dark for however many days it took them to arrive, and I can't say the same for any other business that has shipped me plants. You guys have an amazing selection of salvias, but I just wish I could buy ALL my plants from you. I'm just so pleased with how my two plants I bought from you have taken off. There wasn't a moment of doubt with either of them! They're healthy and the packaging job was the best I've seen!
Billie Jaso who rated us 10 / 5 on Mar 9, 2017

Really trustworthy blog. Please keep updating with great posts like this one. I have booked marked your site and am about to email it to a few friends of mine that I know would enjoy reading..
Ellyanna who rated us 5 / 5 on Jan 9, 2017

My order of 2 Salvia ringens, one semiatrata arrived at the time I had specified in great shape with very little damage from shipping. The minor damage was to the large amount of foliage the plants have. All were in bud and ready to bloom in a few days! As with my previous orders from FbtS, the roots were well developed and I potted them up into 1 gallon pots. A month later the roots at pot bottom and planted them out to our plant zoo yard in San Jose. The only suggestion find a substitute for the Styrofoam \"peanuts\", perhaps shaving. Shavings can be used a mulch, or composed. It is great to be able the specify a shipping date, too. All in all it's the best place to get Salvias and companion plants, sound information and ideas, for my money. Cheers, Richard T.
Richard Tiede who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 25, 2016

After our former pest control company stepped on our Salvia Buchananii, we spent weeks looking for a replacement. No local retailer or wholesaler could find anything. I finally stumbled on FBTS but I was concerned that they only had 4\" pots. My experience with that size is they are so small that the roots don't make it over a wet winter or hot summer. To my surprise, the 4\" plants from FBTS are bigger than most 1 gallon plants. The Salvia has been in the ground now a month or so and is blooming like crazy even though it is November.
David Jimenez who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 3, 2016

I received an invitation to comment on the salvia arizonica that I planted this fall. Normally, I decline opportunities to review products or services. FBTS is different. The salvia arizonica , salvia ultraviolet, salvia pozo blue, Furman's salvia greggii, salvia marine blue, and salvia darcyi were all received in excellent condition in the Texas panhandle through the brutal 2016 summer and the still warm fall. I was raised in a different time, place, and culture in the rural south where folks tended large gardens. My childhood chores included taking care of a quarter acre vegetable garden and a two acre yard which included 2 flower gardens. I never intended to become a Medicare aged gardener, but somehow am driven to make my yard bloom in spite of desiccating winds, suffocating heat, and caliche. All with little water and spectacular color that celebrates my Lord's creative work. So, I have used big box stores, local nurseries, distant specialty nurseries (bought my Birmingham palms in Oklahoma, etc.) and internet vendors. FBTS is the best. I don't understand how they grow, package, and ship plants so that they arrive in prime condition. In a previous career, I studied mathematics and I am sure that eventually I will buy a plant that does not look very good upon arrival, but I am still waiting for the first statistical outlier. The plant selection is without parallel. The shady strip behind the fence on the south side of the property? I had no clue that the Guadalupe Mountain canyons harbored salvia arizonica. The partly shaded understory beneath the row of Ketlar junipers can grow a big salvia tolerant to zone 5?????? Yes, salvia darcyi will flourish in partial shade. The hell strip by the sidewalk on the south side? Salvia ultraviolet will grow there, although I lost some in mid summer with blowing winds and temperatures over 100 degrees every day. Had a phone call one day and FBTS asked if they could delay shipment of plants due to the terrible weather. I remain stunned that somebody called me and helped me kill fewer plants. I work out of town most days of the week, and often neglect plant babies. Then I bought the salvia book by Betsy Clebsch and learned a little. FBTS has a vision and passion for plants and especially salvia. They have a quality product at a reasonable price. They have an incredible selection. They have solid customer service. I do have one quibble. I wish that salvia figueroa were available as the most cold tolerant salvia leucophylla. I have a few special spots where such a large specimen would be a joy. But this windblown and dry land requires more cold tolerance that the USDA zone classification suggests. But there are probably not very many customers on the Texas high plains who are trying to plant California gray sage. Congratulations for a job well done. Charles Hughes MD
Charles V Hughes who rated us 10 / 5 on Nov 1, 2016

We love our flower. They are doing great here in Oklahoma. Thank you so much for all your help.
Tim and Connie Robinson who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 18, 2016

We were very happy with the plants we ordered. We followed yoyr instructions and the plants are doing well
Michael Meiser who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 16, 2016

Everything arrived healthy. I like that the long blades of my kniphofia were wrapped in paper to protect them. The prices are good, so that even with the cost of shipping them across the country it was a little cheaper than some other places.
Kevin who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 13, 2016

Having a blast learning about salvias, reviewing, ordering and planting. Being recently retired, Flowers by The Sea has been a great source for the plants and keeps me out of the house... Thank you FBTS... Richard
Richard who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 11, 2016

The Salvia I ordered came in great shape, the size of the plants were large too. They are doing very well in new pots and I'll continue growing them in my green house for the winter. Love the rare salvias FBTS offers. Thank you.
Helena Hartje who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 9, 2016

My neighbor alerted me to this nursery in California that had salvias ideal for southeast Arizona. The plants arrived in slightly larger than normal tubes but the plants were gallon size in terms of their growth with some pushing 2 feet. I ordered hard to find more frost hardy pine forest salvias with hopes they will take the 20s down here. Plants were well packed and arrived 2 days after being shipped. I ordered in August for a delivery in early October to escape shipment during summer heat and all worked out well. A+ on all accounts.
Art Douglas who rated us 10 / 5 on Oct 7, 2016

I have made and received 2 orders from FBTS and have been very pleased. They have been nice, big plants and have adapted to the Oklahoma weather nicely. The last shipment was made when the weather was hot and the salvia plants looked liked they would rather have stayed in California but I planted them out quickly and they look very happy now. You can be sure I would not hesitate to order again.
Carol Wycoff who rated us 10 / 5 on Sep 30, 2016

I've just received my first order from Flowers by the Sea and am so impressed with the size of the plants, their vitality and \"bushiess\" for small, 4 inch potted plants. The packaging was also impressive, and the directions for giving the plants a good start were very helpful. I will be buying more!
Teresa Wagner who rated us 10 / 5 on Sep 26, 2016

We love our flower. They are doing great here in Oklahoma. Thank you so much for all your help.
Tim and Connie Robinson who rated us 10 / 5 on Sep 25, 2016